Arcola Sales & Service logo Arcola Sales Telephone Numbers
Home Contacts Service Staff Directory Directions Press Releases Leasing & Financing Industry Links
Arcola Brochure
Links of Interest
Industry Links

Commercial Bus Manufacturers

El Dorado National www.enconline.com
Supreme Startrans www.startransbus.com
Federal Coach www.federalcoach.com
Daimler Chrysler www.dcbusna.com

School Bus Manufacturers

Collins Bus www.collinsbus.com
Mid Bus www.midbus.com

Chassis Manufacturers

Ford https://www.fleet.ford.com
GM www.gmfleet.com
Chevy www.chevrolet.com
International www.internationaldelivers.com
Freightliner www.freightliner.com
Workhorse www.workhorsecc.com

Mobility Vehicles & Equipment

Kneelvan www.mobilityequipment.com/kneelvan.html
Vision www.viewpointmobility.com
Braun www.braunlift.com
El Dorado  
MPS  
Ricon www.riconcorp.com
Sure-Lok www.sure-lok.com
Q'Straint www.qstraint.com

Suppliers - Bus Equipment

Braun Lift www.braunlift.com
Carrier http://www.transicold.carrier.com
CE White www.cewhite.com
Freedman Seating www.freedmanseating.com
CRS Electronics www.crselectronics.com

Association Web Sites

 
American Association of School Administrators www.aasa.org
Association of School Business Officials http://asbointl.org
Community Transportation Assoc. of America http://www.ctaa.org
Manufacturers Council of Small School Buses www.ntea.com
National Association for Pupil Transportation www.napt.org
National Safety Council www.nsc.org
National School Boards Association http://www.nsba.org
National School Transportation Association http://www.schooltrans.com/
National State Directors Association http://www.nasdpts.org/
New York School Bus Contractors Association http://nysbca.com/
School Bus Information Council http://www.schoolbusinfo.org/
United MotorCoach Association http://www.uma.org/

State Web Sites

 
NY State Dept. of Transportation www.dot.state.ny.us
NJ Dept. of Treasury www.state.nj.us/treasury/purchase
NY State Motor Carrier Info www.dot.state.ny.us/ts/bus_truck.html
NY State Procurement Services www.ogs.state.ny.us/purchase
NYC Taxi and Limousine Comm. http://www.nyc.gov/html/tlc/html/home/home.shtml

Federal Web Sites

 
ADA and Disability Information www.usdoj.gov/crt/ada/adahom1.htm
Code of Federal Regulations www.gpoaccess.gov/cfr/index.html
Federal Highway Administration http://www.fhwa.dot.gov/
Federal Transit Administration http://www.fta.dot.gov/
National Highway Traffic Safety Admin. www.nhtsa.dot.gov
National Transportation Safety Board www.ntsb.gov
US Department of Transportation http://www.dot.gov/
National Head Start http://www.nhsa.org/

Media Web Sites

 
Bus Ride www.busride.com
Metro http://www.metro-magazine.com
School Bus Fleet http://www.schoolbusfleet.com
School Transportation News http://www.stnonline.com
Limousine & Chauffeured Transportation http://www.lctmag.com/

Miscellaneous Web Sites

 
ASE Certification for School Bus Technicians www.asecert.org
Pupil Transportation Safety Institute www.ptsi.org
Nationals Standards Conference www.nist.gov

Ability Showcase www.abilityshowcase.com
Top